NSW Juniors pathway elevates FIVE to GEN BLUE U18s

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

NSW Rugby have selected their U18 Gen Blue squad ahead of fixtures against the Brumbies and Reds Academies. The new rugby pathways are already proving their worth for our club rugby players with FOUR players from the NSW Juniors pathway making it through to the final squad - and another in the Shadow list.

Liam Dalibozek progressed through from NSW Country Juniors, while AJ Afamiliona, Dietrich Roache and James Du Preez all represented through the Sydney U18 team. Ben Pollack was another from Sydney Juniors whom has been named in the shadow list and has since been called up into the main squad. Congratulations to all these lads on a wonderful achievement.

2019 U18 NSWJRU I

The squad will now undertake a training program at NSW Rugby’s Daceyville HQ throughout September under the watchful eye of Pathways Program Coordinator, Matt Evrard and Head of Talent Management, Andrew Cleverley.

Selections for the squads have been made across the NSW Rugby pathways, with players selected from a range of competitions representing both club and school.

NSW Gen Blue U18 squad:

Charlie Adams - The Scots College
AJ Afamiliona - Western Sydney Two Blues / Sydney
Hugh Bokenham - St Joseph’s College
Daniel Botha - The Scots College
Joe Brial - The Scots College
Adrian Brown - Barker College
Jordan Cameron - Barker College
Nick Chan - St Joseph’s College
John Connolly - The Kings School
Liam Dalibozek - Wanderers RFC / NSW Country
James Du Preez - Gordon RFC / Sydney
Jude Gibbs - St Joseph’s College
Tom Gratwicke - Knox Grammar School
Malachi Hawkes - Trinity Grammar School
Angus Houston - St Joseph’s College
Tolu Koula - Newington College
Hamish Moore - The Scots College
Jack Mossman - The Scots College
Daniel O'Brien - St Joseph’s College
Ben Pollack - Gordon RFC / Sydney

Billy Pollard - Barker College
Jacob Rattcliff - Newington College
Alex Rice - Waverley College
Dietrich Roache - Western Sydney Two Blues / Sydney
Dylan Saunders - Windsor High School
Simeon Schmidt - St Ignatius College
Papillon Sevele - Sydney University RFC
Tas Smith - Cranbrook School
Joseph Suaalii - The Kings School
Sione Taufui - Sydney University RFC
Lucas Vass - Barker College
Angus Websdale - St Josephs College
Kaeo Weeks - Newington College


Zach Barbanas - St Augustines
Dally Bird - St Ignatius College
Drew Sellars - St Joseph’s College
Ronald Volkman - Waverley College
Thomas Xavier-Maka - Newington College

2019 Sydney & NSW Country U18s